News from the Denver Gem and Mineral Show


Well Magical Delights made it’s pilgrimage to Denver for the Gem and Mineral Show.  This year a new show was added at the Denver Coliseum.  On our visit there we encountered some of the larger wholesale companies and a lot of fossil dealers.  It would seem that more and more fossils (and types I haven’t seen before) are being made avilable to the general public.  What this means I am not sure, perhaps, we are to look to our past for guidance and to remember that many species have perished on Earth before we come along.  (This could happen again).  The past is a good teacher if we look and listen.

At the regular show venues, we saw some new things, i.e., Golden Danburite, (we got 4 pieces @ $50.00 each).  It enables the user to “get along” with material “well being”.

We then encountered the Poly Chrome Jaspers from Madagascar which we gathered up.  Our other good find was Stichtite/Serpentine, also called Atlantisite, which comes from Tasmania.  This stone focuses on the past and learning there from.  It is also very attractive.

We also had an interesting experience which we will relate next time…

For more information on our handcrafted jewelry designs – check out the rest of our website – www.magicaldelights.com.

6 Responses to News from the Denver Gem and Mineral Show

  1. lilythekid says:

    I can’t wait to hear what the interesting experience was…do tell!

  2. BloggerDude says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Great site…keep up the good work. 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read….

  3. Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya 🙂

Leave a Reply

